App Store customer reviews

Based on 150+ App Store reviews
Try for free Download on the Mac App Store
 

Nothing else from the Mac App Store beats it!

Amazing Portfolio Software for Cryptocurrency & Blockchain!
By Reid Douthat iTunes - Jan 01, 2018
Ive been looking for a program like this for Mac for 5 years! This is a wonderful tool to keep up with 'all types' of investments; but in the last few updates they have really added amazing support for "Crypto/Blochchain Technology". There isnt a coin or token Ive invested in thats not supported [and thats saying allot; I have a extensive Crypto Portfolio]. They have everything from the main top 100 to obscure and little know coins/tokens… new tokens are aso added very quickly. You can make multiple lists of favorites; there is a news feed for each asset & social media feed; but the portfolio is the impressive part showing your portfolion in graph format by percentage aiding in diversification by asset and value.
I reccomend this to any "Blockchain/Crypto” investor especially; its a tool like no other you can find for a Mac! The value you get for the price is unbelievable [and that cannot be said for most software like this].
Solid App
By qbn - Dec 23, 2017
I picked this app up when it was on sale, solid app, updates frequently and the developer replies quickly. So far it’s bug free from what I can see, which is great. Lots of new features I’d love to see, so I’m hopeful the developer will keep updating it. The more I use it, the more I love it.
Keeps getting better and better
By rfletchr - Dec 12, 2017
This is my first app store review and may be my only. Stockfolio was a basic stock portfolio app that supported BTC when I got started. It’s now evolved to support many different cryptocurrencies. My favorite feature is the ability to toggle between wallets to get accurate prices. The developer is very, very quick to respond and welcoming to feedback. Thanks, Stockfolio team, for the amazing app. Highly recommend to anyone.
Great app and design and customer support
By edumorales97 - Dec 11, 2017
Great app, design, and customer support! I love the design and that it has the tracker on the top menu bar :D Must have.
Nice app, constantly being updated & improved!
By Basementjack - Dec 08, 2017
This is a nice app and the developers are constantly adding improvements to it.
Great app from a great developer
By knhL - Dec 08, 2017
I am a casual user of Stockfolio app. I don't do day trading or anything like that. Just want to know how my investment is doing from time-to-time. The app is simple enough to do exactly that. I see in the screenshots that the app is capable of more, but I'll leave the review of those advanced features to others who do use them frequently.

I also had a nice conversation with the developer. He responds quickly to help requests, and is eager to learn how we use their app and what kind of improvements we are looking for. The app is great for what it is today, but I also believe that it is great for what it will be in the future as well. 5 stars.
What a great app!
By Greatful Grandfather - Nov 06, 2017
I’m helping my father manage his portfolio and Stockfolio is PERFECT for our quarterly analysis and even for specific happenings in the market and how they effect the overall value of the portfolio. I just found out that I can even manage more than one portfolio with the software.

Another real plus is the responsiveness of the developer. I wrote them today and got my responses from them within MINUTES! How’s that for customer service!

I’d recommend this for anyone that is serious about managing stock investments.

It’s the best portfolio management app I’ve ever used.
Just Excellent
By JCS17 - Oct 27, 2017
The experience I’ve had with Stockfolio has been just excellent. The developer is very responsive. I’ve never had a better experience with a feedback button. :) This app makes managing my portfolio really easy. And for a beginner trader, that’s all you could really ask for.
best app ever!
By Sin1503 - Oct 23, 2017
thank you!
Great App
By Lesobeng - Oct 12, 2017
I'’ve only been using this app for a few months, but have found it a lot more useful than many I’ve tried. It’s user friendly, and the side bar is very convenient for following news about your portfolio. I look forward to being able to link a brokerage account and trading within the app. The Developer team is highly responsive to customer queries, so all around this is a great investment.
Very helpful developer!
By rsbrown43 - Sep 21, 2017
When I first launched Stockolio I have to admit that I was baffled as how to begin. I searched for a user’s manual or YouTube tutorial and couln’t find any. I then shot an e-mail to the developer asking him about a user’s manual or tutorial. He answered IMMEDIATELY telling me that there wasn’t any user’s manual or tutorial. However, he provided a good list of steps to take to begin using the app. This list was extremely helpful. As I worked through learning to use the app, I had a couple more questions, which the developer again answered immediately. I was impressed! With the developer’s help I was able to quickly learn how to use Stockfolio.

I am not an expert on the stock market by any means, but once I got the app set up it gives me all the information I need to keep frack of my portfolio and keep an eye on other stocks that interest me. This app is just what I was looking for and support from the developer was OUTSTANDING.
My Favorite Stocks App
By EricJacobsen - Sep 14, 2017
This is the most well-designed, intuitive, elegant option for stock quotes and portfolio management.
Absolutely Perfect!
By Mattyblueice - Sep 13, 2017
This an awesome app for tracking my stocks, ETFs, mutual funds and Indexes. It also allows me track prcie trends, holdings, news and more. Plus the developer is super responsive, frinedly and is always woking to improve the functionlaity!
Amazing app and team!
By Lalit Srivisarvacha - Sep 13, 2017
Great app, great developr and customer support team! Had a few issues with previous versions but they responded to my emails within minutes and kept in contact with me throughout the entire process of troubleshooting any bugs I was experiencing. It’s a really great app and it helps keep everything in one place so I can get a better snapshot of my portofio as well as giving me one platform to view all my investments. There’s truly nothing like this app and I can’t wait for them to develop a smartphone app as well!
1.3.2 update fixed the issue
By debugy2k - Sep 09, 2017
Previous update messed up the app but now they fixed it with ver 1.3.2 Thanks for the quick fix! Love the app.
Great Customer Service from Developer
By jtnorman13 - Sep 09, 2017
Had an issue with the app, sent the developer an email, clearily explaing the issue and within 48 hours new version on App store that corrected the problem. (oh and with a follow up email from developer letting me know) This is turning into a very handy stock tracker. Digging the new features.
Investor app
By Euge fan - Sep 09, 2017
Great app for monitoring a stock portfolio in real time. Very easy to add and edit existing portfolio.
Great platform
By Omar D. Aguirre - Sep 08, 2017
the app might have hit a few bugs but everyone is quick to write a bad review. Reminds me of that thing I was told, A teacher wrote 4 questions and answered 3 correctly and left 1 wrong on purpose the whole class started laughing and told him he made a mistake he responded with no one told me anything on how I got the other 3 right but as soon as I got one wrong everyone seemed to have something to say. Anyways hope an update fixes the minor issues is has right now and takes it back to being a great platform! Great App
Awesome!
By Jojkk - Sep 01, 2017
The new app made this app really great. You can do a lot now and they’ve added technical indicators. Very reliable and fast - 5 stars!
Beautiful app in the making, responsive developer
By Nation8456 - Aug 31, 2017
Update: This is a wonderful update. My previous review mostly still stands, but I love seeing the rapid development of this app.

This is a great looking that could pass as a native Mac app, it’s georgeous. There seem to be many things planned for the app in the future as per other reviews and my email exchange with the developer. It’s got a good foundation and I hope to see most of the mentioned additions in the next update. The last update seems to be from May so I wish the dev would finish one or two things at a time and push out an update so we can see the app growing and evolving instead of trying to do so much it takes months and months to release an update.

I took a chance with this app and am happy to have supported the dev if development continues.

The biggest leap right now would be connecting to brokerages (I would love to see Robinhood) but I know that may have many hurdles, so in the meantime being able to export your portfolio data so you can manually sync across devices would be awesome. Then in the future iCloud sync would also be a huge addition.
Stockfolio: Stocks, Real-Time Stock Portfolio Review
By dtbrouillette - Jul 16, 2017
I really like this app, it has everything that I want in a stock tracking app. The only thing that I would want to add is an app for the iPhone and iPad. That is why I am only giving it 4 out of 5 stars. If the developers do decide to make a version for the iPhone and iPad, I will definetly be giving them 5 stars.
Quality speaks for itself
By Piscesok - Jul 12, 2017
For a refreshing change in the way an application is designed, implemented and supported, then try this out. Very clean UI, as well as being accurate, and although this app is fairly young, it is prime for sophistication. As other reviewers will attest, the developer is very responsive to questions and suggestions. Great work and I highly recommend!
Good app and looking forward to the next release
By Seems to me - Jul 05, 2017
I’m updating my rating to 5-star after contact with the developer. In response to my 1st posting, the developer reached out to me and requested suggestions. I made several and some are already included in the next release. As noted in 1st posting, the app has a clean design and is easy to use. I like being able to quickly click on the app to see my portfolio without having to re-log into my investment account every time I want to check prices. With the additional features in pipeline, I’m looking forward to this being my go-to app for research and quick portfolio-status information.
Amazing Stock App
By zz1f1 - Jun 10, 2017
This is the best stock app I’ve used thus far.

It’s simple, has a beautiful UI, and provides all the basic, necessary information for me to keep up with my portfolio. Also, the developer provides incredible customer support, providing helpful responses within minutes of me sening an email.

I highly reccomend this app. It is 100% worth the price.
Great app and design and customer support
By edumorales97 - May 30, 2017
Great app, design, and customer support! I love the design and that it has the tracker on the top menu bar :D
Love the app! Would love even more to have a menu bar ticker!
By Xarkley - May 24, 2017
Great app with a better UI than anything out there.

5 Stars for responsiveness by the developer! They rock.
Two words: love it
By Elock_ - May 22, 2017
This just keeps getting better and better. Added menu bar ticker is great. Love the improved portfolio section, a lot easier to use + gives me a clean overview of the P&L on my investments. I have also found support to be quick to respond.
Easy, native-feeling app
By jenkins0099 - May 07, 2017
Update 5/7/17 - Updated to version 1.1 and really like the new portfolio view mode. Gives a very logical and easy to use way to review overall performance. Also, the issue that I was having previously was fixed in this update, after pointing it out to the dev. These guys are very helpful and the most reponsive devs I have dealt with. That alone makes this app an easy recommendation!

Original review: Came into this app with some background in finance, but the user interface and overall functionality makes this very usable for anyone. The app feels right at home on MacOS and it’s easy to get to what I need. Additionally, the developer was very quick to respond and fix a very specific (small) issue I was having with a particular ETF I track. While most developers never respond, these guys responded very quickly and were willing/able to fix the issue. Every app will have issues, but to see that type of responsiveness is great. Overall, this app is a great tool for tracking my investments, and provides a very elegant solution.
Solid stock App
By Insulint1 - Dec 30, 2017
Light CPU use, basic charts and information along with social media stock feeds makes the App great. The developer helped out with importing and exporting my lists. I think this feature is due in a future update. Perhaps in future updates this can include support and resistance lines, and some varied technical anaylsis. Overall great app and well worth the price especially with the excellent support updates.
Fantastic
By chrisboyddotnet - Dec 28, 2017
I've been looking for a native Mac-based (not website-based) place to keep track of my portfolio for a long time. This app is exactly what I was looking for. It's well-designed, well-coded, and has a sleek, modern, highly usable interface. A+
Just What I Was Looking For
By nyclowereastsider - Dec 27, 2017
A way to view and track my Crypto portfolio in one central location. There are some features I’d like to see added in the future, but best app I’ve found so far for core functionality.
The Best Crypto-Currency/Stock tracking for Mac, in the App Store!
By AlienTrader - Review - Dec 27, 2017
Search no further, as this is the best, and it has a beautiful, clean interface. Since I started using Stockfolio, I don’t even need to open my Browser, unless I want to trade that day. All that up to the minute information for my Portfolio is in Stockfolio - at my fingertips.
Five Stars
By Hotrobot - Dec 13, 2017
I have been using the app for six months now, and have noticed a big improvement in bug elimination and ease of use. It now has all of the features that I need. Highly recommended, and worth the purchase price.
Very solid update!
By rdouma - Dec 12, 2017
In the first review (included bd

In my previous review (of version 1.0) I wasn't that optimistic. Lots of things were missing for me. Solid cryptocurrency support, no possibility to use EUR as base fiat currency. The new version is a whole different story. I'm seriously impressed by the amount of progress. Basically everything I asked for is there: multi currency, both fiat and crypto. Great technical indicators in the graph. For me the only thing is missing is support for exchanges and wallets. That way I can track everything and I can dump my spreadsheet. As it is now, I have this app open 24/7. And even though I miss some things to make it perfect, this app is more than good. So 5 stars.
Great for Cryptocoins!
By Brian Wigginton - Nov 12, 2017
Love this app for tracking my Cryptocoin purchases!
Great trading app!
By W-TRDR - Nov 11, 2017
Realtime stock quotes seem fast. Simple to use. Technical overlays useful. Works perfect thus far. Chart easy on the eyes and a pleasure to use. Zoom easy to use. Best trading app I’ve found. Pandaris site offered free 7 day trial; I was hooked right away. Portfolio function is nice. I have my stocks in one portfolio and my ETF’s in another portfolio to keep track of which is performing best. Watchlist serves as a mini heat map which is useful for choosing which security to buy and to see if my indicators are trending up or down. Great value at $24.99 with no recurring monthly fees!

Bonus: Performs well when using Verizon Hot Spot in the slowed down Safe Mode.

Suggestion for future version: Allow two columns in watch list to display 24 securities without scrolling instead of only 12. Allow 2 charts to be dispayed simultaneously or allow comparison of 2 securities on one chart.
Incredibly useful and well-executed
By Murderizer9000 - Nov 04, 2017
I was surprised at how polished this program is. I only really use it for monitoring crypto-currencies, so I really appreciate the dev team’s inclusion of cryptocurrency price and volume monitoring (which, combined with the menu-bar ticker, makes keeping track of BTC very easy), but the program has a ton of features that blue-chip investors will love as well. It’s got candlestick charts, different themes, and even a live Twitter feed so you won’t miss any major influencing factors for the price of whichever stock you’re watching. It’s fantastic and it’s well worth the price. Would absolutely recommend.
Best app I’ve ever used on my Mac
By Ahman13 - Oct 01, 2017
The user interface is beautiful as well as the charts. Functionality is smooth. Having the newsfeed pull up and automatically filter to the relevant stock is a great idea.

They get 5 stars for their customer service though. I emailed the devs with a question regarding adding the ability to directly link personal trading accounts in order to auto-update the “My Portfolio” section and one of thier lead devs responded to my inquery within 5 minutes of my email being sent.

This is the best app I’ve used on my Macbook Pro and I highly recommend it.
Very Nice App!
By DD1440 - Sep 19, 2017
I recently started trading and was looking for a user friendly app to monitor my portfolio. A little hesitant at first due to the price. However, I am glad I took the chance. It is a great app, it allows you to consolidate your stocks with cryptocurrencies and is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate. To top it all off, the developers are extremely helpful and quick to respond. Glad I purcahsed this app and definitely recommend.
Excellent app for watching stocks and cryptocoins
By thrashr888 - Sep 18, 2017
This app is great. I used to use Google Stocks and this has more than replaced it’s use in letting me obsess over my portfolio. The only thing I’m missing is a combined portfolio chart but the devs are attentive and responsive so I’m sure there’s more good things to come for this app. They’ve already done better than I expected after purchasing. I had to reach out to the devs twice over some bugs and they were super responsive and I only had to wait on Apple to get the fixes through the review process.

I’d say they should raise the price because it’s so good I would have paid more for this app but I know it’s hard to trust random apps sometimes.
Great app + user friendly
By abracadabra123467 - Sep 09, 2017
This app has consistently been improving.. and I'm loving the new update! Extremely intuitive to use and very easy to set up. Contains several key features I find important: news, portfolio tracking and (extensive) tools for technical analysis. My money was well spent on this. The developers of this app are also super responsive and friendly.
Nothing else from the Mac App Store beats it!
By Dion Lynk - Sep 09, 2017
I use a couple of web based platforms too, but I’d like to keep everything more uniform, so my hope is that they continue to update and work on what's already a very promising set of features, so I can solely rock with this one. I’ve had to reach out to support twice over the last (two months) for bugs, and (even though there’s a 6 hour TZ difference) they always respond to my query within an hour or so. The UI is rather clean for a data and analytics based application. I haven’t found anything on the web as ‘neat’ and ‘intuitive’, and I’m sure that’s because of Apple’s meticulous curation process where you have to speak their design and function language. Stockfolio executes the ‘Apple Way’ extremely well and my 5 star rating is based on this being the a HUGE step in the right direction coupled with this being the BEST STA in the Mac App Store!
All the info I want in one place
By Kool Smokin' KCK - Sep 02, 2017
I like that they put all the infomation (news, charts, quotes) all in one place. The hate having to look at 3 different places for news, etc. Good support for multiple portfolios. Looking forward to being able to import portfolio information in an upcoming release. That would be a great feature add.
5 Star
By JjjjlKkk - Aug 30, 2017
Thumps up
Perfectly conceived and well executed
By Nu_in_CH - Aug 30, 2017
A wonderful all in one app for investors – clean design, surprisingly powerful, yet intuitive to use. I love the portfolio display and the flexible charting facility with technical overlays is great for fans of Phil Town’s Rule #1. (the 3 tools)

The developer was also responsive to my inquiries and had a rapid response time.
Great app, but needs better syncing
By dexter.sf - Aug 14, 2017
This is a great looking app, with awesome intuitive design. I am currently using it everyday to track my stocks.

However it needs some improvements. The app occasionally crashes (not too annoying, since I don’t use it all the time), and there is no way to export the portfolio. I want to use this app on 2 laptops but need to input each stock one by one.

It would be great to get the import/export portfolio feature, and also get an import from stock broker’s website function (ex. Charles Schwab)
Very nice stock app.
By BKieffer - Aug 10, 2017
This stock app works great. Easy to see activiety shows in the menu bar, and I really like that. I look forward to future development to make UI improvements.
Simple to Use App
By Donuzer - Jul 19, 2017
The app is easy to set up and provides a clean view of the stocks follwed/owned, without overkilling with data. Great for average users.
News and feeds are easily accessible based on stock viewed.
Great application! Lots of potential!
By Bo Fone - Jul 12, 2017
I like the potential of this application. The developer told me there will be a major update coming in a few weeks. The developer responded to me lightening fast about feature requests and bug reports! It already looks greater, cleaner, and simpler in terms of the UI. Looking for the upcoming update to determine whether or not it will unleash all the potential under a gorgeous UI.
Great App for my Portfolio
By Efficient Browser Mike - Jul 10, 2017
Very pleased with the App. I especially like to monitor potential investment in a consolidated list. Thanks for the excellent tool.
Excellent App
By ANIL - Jun 19, 2017
I made a good choice on using this app. I had some terrible apps for Stock Portfolios. This is way/far better than those apps. Would recommend this to everyone. I had few questions and the Support response was excellent.
The best stock tracker on Mac!
By Yordanov - Jun 16, 2017
Finally! I can stop using E*Trade Pro's terrible Java app to stream stock quotes in real time! This app is awesome, super light, super fast, beautiful and streams live!
Would love to see more features coming + an iOS version :)

Keep up the good work!
Great portfolio app
By Roddd1982 - Jun 13, 2017
I was used to Google Finance until I discovered this piece of jewelry. Easy and realtime tracking of my stock’s portfolio, it even has support for cryptos (Bitcoins, Litecoins) so I can have the current value of all my assets in a blink of an eye.

Keep the good work!
Excellent response time
By Oilpressure - Jun 07, 2017
Fantastic response time on suggestions!

Great looking and useful app.
Best Stock App for Mac
By mgna20 - Jun 05, 2017
This is by far the best Stock App i’ve seen. Great interface and i love that it has Cryptocurrency as well as stock. Highly recommend
Great
By Partfishh - May 28, 2017
Works amazing and love the news feed!!!
Great easy to use UI!
By Pogo8884 - May 26, 2017
I use a few different exchanges for my trading and this was exactly what I needed! Puts all my share informationl together and updates in real time. The developers are very quick to anwser questions, which is a huge plus for me. Look forward to more updates. Thanks for a great product at a great price!
Great app
By alanhurtado821 - May 19, 2017
I love the look of it and the layout.
Excellent porfolio tracking app.
By SquaTront - May 18, 2017
You know it’s nice to know that when you purchase an app here on the Mac appstore that it’s being supported by the developer. Who would want an app that was released and has no future? Well, today I had a need to contact the developer as a feature of the app was not working. I jotted off an email to support and within minutes had a reply that a new version of the app with the fix had already been submitted to ? and was just awaiting approval. Well…during the day I would check check to see if the new version was available. During my ride home, I received an email from the developer letting me know that the new version was up on the store and as a bonus, it contained a very nice new feature showing a ticker in the menubar! Excellent customer service! Bravo to Pandaris BVBA for not only a nice app (well worth the reasonable price), but for knowing how to take care of their customers. Highly recommended.
Finally An Elegant Way To Track Crypto Portfolios
By Mosscow - Apr 30, 2017
With the 1.1 update, the developers have created a beautiful app to explore the charts, portfolio and history of BTC, LTC and ETH. The layout is intuitive and seems like a great start to a beautiful app.

The developers are very responsive and are dedicated to making this the best place to check your wealth on the Mac. Nice work!
 
 
Stockfolio free trial

14-day free trial

We offer a 14 day evaluation period. No strings attached.

If there is anything we can help you with during this evaluation period don't hestitate to get in touch with us.

Enter your email to start your 14-day free trial: